“Leave-On”

Two months ago, or more exactly, eight weeks and four days ago (people with babies only speak in weeks- I don’t know when this ends) my gorgeous son, Levon was born. I knew motherhood wasn’t going to be easy but I didn’t know it would be this hard. This isn’t a complaint, just a fact. This is also why it’s taken me eight weeks and four days to create this post.

The picture below was taken when he was four days old. When I look at it, I feel many things, but what I always obsess over is that I made that ear. Let’s forget about all the other body parts and vital organs that were forming inside of me for a minute and focus on this perfect ear. Whoa. Maybe this sounds crazy, I don’t know.. or maybe you get it, but it just blows my mind over and over again. 

You may have noticed the new look for this blog. My website is under construction now, too, and if I ever get more than 20 minutes a day when I’m not holding the baby, maybe you’ll see it before the year is thru. I have many exciting projects on the way which I’ll be sharing here so come back soon! 

image

Leave a comment